Endpoint names can be edited from the main documentation page. When looking at the latest version of your documentation, there will be an Edit button available that will enable editing all of the endpoint names:
After clicking Edit, edit mode is enabled. The button label changes to Finish which will let you close out the edit session without changes. As you make changes, the button label changes to Save and reflects how many changes have been made. You can change or remove any endpoint name here, and may make multiple changes at once.
Click Save to commit your changes to the documentation. You will be prompted for a commit message to describe your changes. Optic will then exit the edit mode, and return to documentation viewing mode. If you haven't made any changes, clicking the Finish button will not prompt you for a commit message as there is nothing to save.
Each endpoint has not only a name, but a description. Within an endpoint, you may also edit the endpoint description, and a description for each request and response. In addition, each field for each request and response body may have a description. You can see these details on the endpoint detail view, by clicking through any endpoint on the documentation page.
Click Edit to enter the edit mode. Like the documentation overview page, the button label will change to Finish when starting an edit session, and Save when there are changes to make. The Save button will reflect the number of changes that have been made to all of the fields on the page. Any endpoint field, from the endpoint name down to each field description, may be edited.
Once your edit session is done, click Save to save your edits. A modal dialog will appear prompting you for a commit message to describe your changes. Once saved, Optic will return to the view mode for the endpoint details. If no changes are made, clicking Finish will not prompt for a commit message and instead will return directly to view mode.